The Eastern Hemisphere contains at least part of four of the seven continents: Africa, Europe, Australia, and Asia. Furthermore, the Eastern Hemisphere has at least a portion of each of the Earth’s five oceans.




What are two Eastern Hemisphere countries?


Germany, Poland, Romania, China, Egypt, Afghanistan, Japan, North Korea, Iran, India, Vietnam, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, and Turkey are all in the Eastern Hemisphere.


Which continents are entirely located in the Eastern Hemisphere?


The Eastern Hemisphere is the part of the Earth that lies east of the prime meridian and west of the International Date Line. Much of Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia, and the Oceanian islands are included.


What is entirely located in the Eastern Hemisphere?


East of the Atlantic Ocean and west of North and South America is the Eastern Hemisphere. Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa are all included. Its borders are commonly thought to be 20° W and 160° E longitudes.


What are the only two continents in the Southern Hemisphere?


Antarctica and Australia, respectively. The equator cuts through the northern tip of South America, which is largely in the Southern Hemisphere.


What exactly are the four hemispheres?


Hemispheres are divided into two equal halves by any circle drawn around the Earth. Four hemispheres are usually recognised: Northern, Southern, Eastern, and Western. The Equator, or 0 degrees latitude line, separates the Northern and Southern hemispheres of the Earth. You can also check out,


What is the world’s most eastern country?


Examine the response of


Does Mexico belong to the Western Hemisphere?


The Western Hemisphere includes the following countries: Canada. Mexico. Guatemala.


Is Japan a country in the East?


China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan are modern East Asian states. The Japanese, Korean, and Mongolian civilizations are examples of ancient East Asian civilizations that still exist as independent countries today. Read:


Is China an Eastern Hemisphere country?


China is located between the northern and eastern hemispheres, well above the equator.


Is the eastern or western hemisphere larger?


The Eastern Hemisphere’s land mass is bigger than the Western Hemisphere’s, with a diverse range of habitats.


The seven continents are located in which hemisphere?









Which of the oceans does not belong to the Eastern Hemisphere?


With a surface area of around 5.4 million square miles, the Arctic Ocean is the world’s smallest ocean. The ocean is partially located in the Eastern Hemisphere and is positioned near to the North Pole.


Which continent is the coldest on the planet?


Antarctica is the world’s coldest place. It is also the driest, windiest, and tallest continent on the planet. The South Pole is not Antarctica’s coldest location. In 1983, at Vostok Station, Antarctica’s coldest temperature was -89.6°C.


Is Asia wholly located in the Southern Hemisphere?


Although substantial portions of South America, Africa, and Asia are in the Southern Hemisphere, only two continents have their whole area south of the Equator.


Which country is the most equatorial?